The Scandal of the Evangelical Heart

This is very close to where I’m at right now.

It’s not enough for me maintain my intellectual integrity as a Christian; I also want to maintain my emotional integrity as a Christian. And I don’t need answers to all of my questions to do that. I need only the courage to be honest about my questions and doubts, and the patience to keep exploring and trusting in spite of them.

ScandalEvangelicalHeart
Link to article: http://rachelheldevans.com/blog/scandal-evangelical-heart

Leave a Reply

