Giving Up Singleness?

Part three of my recent blog series. This one actually (finally) ends on an optimistic note.

“I’m not saying I’m going to emerge from this lenten season with a girlfriend, but I am saying that I am NOT going to let fear get in the way of trying. It’s me versus Clubber Lang and I’ve gotten my ass beat by him before, but that was then and this is the rematch.

Doubt is staring me down, saying, “I’m gonna bust you up.”

And I’m saying, “go for it.”

marvin1
Image source: Adam Foster

http://flavorandillumination.wordpress.com/2013/02/20/381-an-unexpected-lenten-journey-2/

Leave a Reply

