HOW I SURVIVE EVERYDAY RACISM

http://reyes-chow.com/2013/08/how-i-survive-everyday-racism/

…these kinds of race-based comments are always being made, some with malicious intent and others simply out of a lack of sensitivity. When I hear or see these kinds of things there are always choices to be made. Sometimes I just sit there while the theater in my head acts out a mighty ass-whooping that I then unleash upon the offender. Sometimes I do feel that it’s important enough to say something directly. Most times however, I just get up, direct a little stink-eye their way and walk away. Honestly, having to measure my response is just is exhausting.

Screen-shot-2013-08-28-at-12.37.51-PM-300x321

Image source and article: http://reyes-chow.com/2013/08/how-i-survive-everyday-racism/

Leave a Reply

