Four Norms for Just (Justice-based) Sex

A Justice-Based Sexual Ethic (Part 2)

http://trybestpractices.wordpress.com/2013/10/11/a-justice-based-sexual-ethic-part-2/

if I lie and promise a level of commitment that I have no intention of keeping [“Oh, baby, you know I love you and will love you forever…”] for the sole purpose of obtaining consent from someone [“so how about we make out tonight?”], that person is giving consent to something they might not otherwise if I had been completely truthful [“I’m really horny and you’re hot so how about we just suck face for a while?”]. My lie is a misrepresentation of my own concrete reality and thus, I am not obtaining free consent, I am coercing it.

LadyJustice4

Read full article here: http://trybestpractices.wordpress.com/2013/10/11/a-justice-based-sexual-ethic-part-2/

Leave a Reply

